



Officers:

PAT BATES•President

VICTORIA MILLER•Vice President

JODIE FRANCISCO•Secretary

GLENN BAILEY•Treasurer

HENRY ESHELMAN•Sergeant at Arms

ENCINO NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL SPECIAL AIRPORT COMMITTEE MEETING

MINUTES

August 19, 2021 @ 2:00PM

Please click the link below to join the webinar:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83145679283

Or one tap mobile:

US: +16699006833,,83145679283# or +13462487799,,83145679283#

Or Telephone:

Dial (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):

US: +1 669 900 6833 or +1 346 248 7799 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 929 205 6099 or +1 301 715 8592 or 833 548 0282 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5257 (Toll Free) or 888 475 4499 (Toll Free) or 833 548 0276 (Toll Free)

Webinar ID: 831 4567 9283

International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbd13ZiGY

Zoom Webinars are recorded

Public Comment: Public Comments on Non-Agenda Items is limited to TWO MINUTES (2) per speaker; total time for all public comment on non-agenda items is limited to 10 minutes. Time may be adjusted at the Chair's discretion. Public calling in, please press *9 on your phone to raise your hand to speak. For those that are using the Zoom Webinar please use the raise your hand feature to speak. Public comment on agenda items will be heard when the item is up for discussion. Public comment on agenda items is limited to 1 minute per speaker, for a total time per speaker of 5 minutes. Time may be modified at the Chair's discretion.

Voting Members – ENC Members: Jim Esterle* (Co-Chair), Victoria Miller* (Co-Chair), Andrew Zucker,* Stakeholders: Robert Bramen, Jacquie Lange, John Vernagus, Barry Heins

Alternate Committee Members:

*Indicates ENC Board Member or Alternate, no more than 5 Encino Neighborhood Council Board-Members or Alternates may be seated at a time to vote during a committee meeting

- 1. Call to Order, Start recording, Roll call, determination of quorum, selection of meeting minute taker for the meeting: Quorum met (Jacquie Lange was absent). Meeting called to order
- 2. Motion to support the FAA Redesign of the VNY Departure Procedures: Motion was worded and worked on with a full motion formed (see attached document): Moved by: John Verngus, Seconded by: Andrew Zucker, Motion passed unanimously 5-0-0, MSP (Robert Bramen left the meeting before the vote)
- 3. Public Comment on Non-Agenda Items (10 minutes, total) Public Comments on Non-Agenda Items is limited to TWO MINUTES (2) per speaker; total time for all public comment is limited to 10 minutes. Time may be adjusted at the Chair's discretion. Public calling in, please press *9 on your phone to raise your hand to speak. For those that are using the Zoom Webinar please use the raise your hand feature to speak. Public comment on agenda items will be heard when the item is up for discussion. No public comment, no public attendees at meeting
- 4. Committee Member Comments on Non-Agenda Items None
- 5. Adjournment 3:00pm

Next Airport Committee Meeting: TBD